Pastoral and Year Teams

We’ve got an amazing support service for students.

Each Year Group has two dedicated pastoral members of staff. We also have Inclusion Pastoral Leaders and Pastoral Mentors who support students across the year groups.

We also have a strong Attendance team who support students, parents and carers in making sure students come to school and learn every day.

Below is the structure of our pastoral and year teams.

Assistant Headteacher Inclusion and Raising Achievement (Pastoral, Attendance and Safeguarding) – Nina Carter

Nina.carter@coopacademies.co.uk

0161 688 3900

Assistant Headteacher Key Stage 3 – Jonathan Smith

Jonathan.smith@coopacademies.co.uk

0161 688 3900

 

Assistant Headteacher Key Stage 4 – David Clegg

David.clegg@coopacademies.co.uk

0161 688 3900

 

Designated Safeguarding Lead – Nina carter

Nina.carter@coopacademies.co.uk

0161 688 3900

 

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead and Inclusion pastoral leader – Rhian Devereux

Rhian.devereux@coopacademies.co.uk

0161 688 3900

 

Safeguarding, Child protection and SEND Administrator – Kathy Jones

Kathrynjones1@coopacademies.co.uk

0161 688 3900

 

Looked after Children Designated Teacher – Cheryl Stonehouse

Cheryl.stonehouse@coopacademies.co.uk

0161 688 3900

 

Look after children coordinator – Karen Pecorini

Karen.pecorini@coopacademies.co.uk

0161 688 3900

 

Heads of Year and safeguarading officers

Year 7 (Class of 2025)

Lydia Gordon

Lydia.gordon@coopacademies.co.uk

 

Year 8 (Class of 2024)

Nikki Conroy

Nicola.conroy@coopacademies.co.uk

 

Year 9 (Class of 2023)

Daniel Lowe

Daniel.lowe@coopacademies.co.uk

 

Year 10 (Class of 2022)

Joanne Cleary

Joanne.cleary@coopacademies.co.uk

 

Year 11 (Class of 2021)

Amanda Beresford

Amanda.beresford@coopacademies.co.uk

Alternative Provision Manager – Debra Chadwick

Debra.chadwick@coopacademies.co.uk

0161 688 3900

Alternative Provision Pastoral Leader and safeguarding officer – Joanne Dunn

Joanne.dunn@coopacademies.co.uk

0161 688 3900

 

Mental Health and support coordinator – Adele Jones

Adele.jones@coopacademies.co.uk

0161 688 3900

 

Pastoral Mentors

Year 11 pastoral mentor

Donna Hirst

Donna.hurst@coopacademies.co.uk

0161 688 3900

Year 9 and 10 pastoral mentor

Mohammed Baig

Mohammed.baig@coopacademies.co.uk

0161 688 3900

Year 7 and 8 Pastoral mentor

Beth Kendal

Beth.kendal@coopacademies.co.uk

0161 688 3900 

Attendance Team

Attendance manager – Tracey Merron

Tracey.merron@coopacademies.co.uk

0161 688 3900 (ext attendance)

Attendance Officer – Dawn Ghani

Dawn.ghani@coopacademies.co.uk

0161 688 3900 (ext attendance)

Attendance and Welfare Liaison Officer – Joanne Farnworth

Joanne.farnworth@coopacademies.co.uk

0161 688 3900 (ext attendance

Attendance support officer – Wendy Lea

Wendy.lea@coopacademies.co.uk

0161 688 3900 (ext attendance)

Click here for more information on our attendance policy.