Term Dates

Term Dates

2020 – 2021

Autumn Term

We return

Wednesday 2 September

Half term – schools close

Monday 25 October

Half term – schools return

Monday 1 November

Christmas break – schools close

Wednesday 22 December

Spring Term

Christmas break – schools open

Tuesday 5 January

Half term – schools close

Friday 12 February

Half term – schools return

Monday 22 February

Easter – schools close

Wednesday 31 March

Summer Term

Easter – schools return

Monday 19 April

May Bank Holiday

Monday 3 May

Half term – schools close

Friday 28 May

Half term – schools open

Monday 7 June

Summer holiday – schools close

Thursday 22 July

Training Days

  • 1 September 2020
  • Thursday 22 October 2020
  • Friday 23 October 2020
  • Friday 29 January 2021

2021 – 2022

Autumn Term

Term Begins

First day

Tuesday 7 September

School Closed

Staff Training Day

Friday 8 October

Half term – schools close

Last day

Wednesday 20 October

Half term – schools return

First Day

Monday 1 November

Christmas break – schools close

Last Day

Tuesday 21 December

Spring Term

Christmas break – schools open

First Day

Thursday 6 January

School Closed

Staff Training Day

Friday 28 January

Half term – schools close

Last Day

Wednesday 16 February

Half term – schools return

First Day

Monday 28 February

Easter – schools close

Last Day

Friday 8 April

Summer Term

Easter- Schools return

First Day

Monday 25 April

May Bank Holiday

Monday 2 May

Half term – schools close

Last Day

Friday 27 May

Half term – schools open

First Day

Monday 6 June

Summer holiday – schools close

Last Day of School Year

Friday 22 July

Training Days

The Academy is closed to students on Training Days

  • Monday 6 September 2021
  • Friday 8 October 2021
  • Thursday 21 October 2021 and Friday 22 October 2021
  • Wednesday 5 January 2022
  • Friday 28 January 2022