Term Dates

Term Dates

2021 – 2022

Autumn Term

Term Begins

First day

Tuesday 7 September

School Closed

Staff Training Day

Friday 8 October

Half term – schools close

Last day

Wednesday 20 October

Half term – schools return

First Day

Monday 1 November

Christmas break – schools close

Last Day

Tuesday 21 December

Spring Term

Christmas break – schools open

First Day

Thursday 6 January

School Closed

Staff Training Day

Friday 28 January

Half term – schools close

Last Day

Wednesday 16 February

Half term – schools return

First Day

Monday 28 February

Easter – schools close

Last Day

Friday 8 April

Summer Term

Easter- Schools return

First Day

Monday 25 April

May Bank Holiday

Monday 2 May

Half term – schools close

Last Day

Friday 27 May

Half term – schools open

First Day

Monday 6 June

Summer holiday – schools close

Last Day of School Year

Friday 22 July

Training Days

The Academy is closed to students on Training Days

  • Monday 6 September 2021
  • Friday 8 October 2021
  • Thursday 21 October 2021 and Friday 22 October 2021
  • Wednesday 5 January 2022
  • Friday 28 January 2022

2022-2023

Autumn Term

Term Begins

First day

Tuesday 6 September

Half term – schools close

Last day

Wednesday 19 October

School Closed

Staff Training Day

Thursday 20 and Friday 21 October

Half term – schools return

First Day

Monday 31 October

School Closed

Staff Training Day

Friday 25 November

Christmas break – schools close

Last Day

Friday 16 December 2022

Spring Term

Christmas break – schools open

First Day

Wednesday 4 January 2023

School Closed

Staff Training Day

Friday 27 January

Half term – schools close

Last Day

Friday 10 February

Half term – schools return

First Day

Monday 20 February

Easter – schools close

Last Day

Friday 31 March

Summer Term

Easter- Schools return

First Day

Monday 17 April

Half term – schools close

Last Day

Friday 26 May

Half term – schools open

First Day

Monday 5 June

Summer holiday – schools close

Last Day of School Year

Tuesday 25 July

Training Days

The Academy is closed to students on Training Days

  • Monday 5 September 2022
  • Thursday 20 October and Friday 21 October 2022
  • Friday 25 November 2022
  • Friday 27 January 2023